The Most User Unfriendly Systems We Have

It’s about half a month that my iNet banking is not working, reason being I changed my password. Now nor old, neither new password works, and above all, there’s no option password retrieval. I kept on searching any way out for so many days, and finally called the bank.

I was thinking they will probably reset it for me, but , there’s no such option and I’ll have to go personally to get a new iNet account if I want, otherwise forget about it!

It always makes me sad when I see such user unfriendly systems. Such systems may also exist in west as well, but the ratio is very very low. From a simple static site giving insurance quotes to a complex payment system, i.e. PayPal, everything seems giving a real user experience. I don’t mean to say that all of our systems are user friendly, but banks are the major cases, and they must be too easy to use and extremely user friendly. And the dilemma of our internet banking is that, 50% of internet users don’t use net banking because of the complex systems.

3 Responses

  1. […] Top-Help.com wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptIt’s about half a month that my iNet banking is not working, reason being I changed my password. Now nor old, neither new password works, and above all, there’s no option password retrieval. I kept on searching any way out for so many days, and finally called the bank. I was thinking they will probably reset it for me, but ?, there’s no such option and I’ll have to go personally to get a new iNet account if I want, otherwise forget about it! It always makes me sad when I see such user unfriendly systems. Such systems may also exist in west as well, but the ratio is very very low. From a simple static site giving insurance quotes to a complex payment system, i.e. PayPal, everything seems giving a real user experience. I don’t mean to say that all of our systems are user friendly, but banks are the major […] […]

  2. By the way i am quite comfortable with my UBL netbanking account. It seems like life is so easy with it. I have not been to bank for last 2 years now, and maintaining my account online.

    However, in your case… yea VAS should add some value instead of putting someone in a situation like yours

  3. Yeah Amir, m’ also fine with UBL, but alas! I get my salary in Askari…. and many times my ATM doesn’t also work!

    Not only this, once, when I wanted having online help from Habib Banks site, I found it down with ‘under reconstruction’ message for about three weeks. Three weeks is a big time in finance sector, and they should have an alternate at least and or use the test environment for new features at least!

Leave a Reply

