The Internet Addict: Yes, It’s Me!

This post of mine has nothing to do with business, education or any other thing. It’s just my personal concern that I want to go under off topic. Probably it’s not that personal as it’s the case with many people who spend much of there time online. Online nature of work and my academic requirements have made me internet addicted. According to some rough stats I spend 13 to 15 hours a day on internet.

 I think I can browse internet and spend my time here up to three continuous days even without food, J. One of the reasons for so can be the availability of each and everything here, i.e. even printer ink can be found online. Well, this is not only my case, but many of my friends who use to remain online for 24/7. Once a member at grand CSS Forum has also commented for me that he wonders how do I M Possible, Muskan and me manage being available there for 24/7. Though some of my responsibilities have been shifted and m’ not that much active there now a days, but soon I’ll be back there. I’m really missing the hot discussions there.

 This entire scenario attracts me a lot, and I really enjoy both my work and studies. I wonder, I won’t have been able to manage all this if it all would have been offline. And being internet geek, I expect some online food system soon. Let’s see if we can have such!

2 Responses

  1. […] in Medical school, one of my batch fellows gave her weekly presentation on internet addiction. This post of Qurratulain took me back to my medical school. Yes, internet indeed has this addiction potential […]

  2. not a good thing to be online so much, one starts to lose touch with the real world in all this virtualness.

Leave a Reply

