Economy Of Credit Cards And The Consumer Equilibrium

Researching on the economies has been one of my favorite hobbies for some time back, and something that I learn most from. I remember the days spent in university studying finance, though seemed a bit dry those days, but with the passage of time it became a domain of my extreme interest. What actually made me to get inside the field is still undiscovered, but the sped up banking systems focusing more on consumer products has really made me to explore the avenues, and the products I’ve researched on till yet are ATM/debit/credit card, car financing, house financing etc.

Though researched but couldn’t experience the later two while have had some good experience with the former facilities. I in fact used debit card most of the time, but as it can’t replace credit card, and I needed one so applied for such but the procedure here in Pakistan is a bit time consuming as compared to the banks working in developed countries like UK etc. Not only the quick turn round but some additional features of credit card, like one is offered by Co-operative Bank are really makes the credit card economy worth considering for both the consumers and the banking sector.

While having a look at the features of credit card offered by The Cooperative Bank, I found that a consumer will be in equilibrium if the rate doesn’t change for about five years, if he’s given 46 days interest free credit if the balance is fully paid by due date along with some travel rewards. Another feature I liked most at the website was about the donations for good cause, i.e. 1.25p on the transaction amount of 100 pounds. That’s what the bank is on the go with making thousands of customers satisfied and of course resulting as a national equilibrium. And not to mention this is one major factor that helps the developed countries to further boost their economies by the economic growth both at micro and macro levels.

I’d a good experience writing a research paper on micro finance for Institute of Bankers Pakistan, which I’d share some three months after it’s published in their magazine, but till then I can recommend a credit card economy just like one I’d discussed above.

Disclaimer: Details are accurate at date of publishing.

Sponsored by: Co-operative Bank

3 Responses

  1. Is the cooperative bank credit card being offered to international users like Pakistan?

  2. Well Sanix, the cards being offered there at the moment are for UK nationals.

  3. An interesting article you’ve posted there on credit cards. I’ve not visited your blog before but i think i’ll check back for more great content. Keep up the good (and useful!) work!

Leave a Reply

