Economy Of Online Education

I’m an Internet user for about three quarters of a decade, and have seen the Internet world undergoing a structural change. The time I started being on net was nothing more than browsing some tough concepts for an assignment and of course chatting with some friends. Later as I kept on exploring the day-to-day development I just became a part of it, or probably it became a part of my life. Now considering a life without Internet seems incomplete.

Coming to the point, as I’m a trained and experienced educator, I’ve come across a mega development in the education sector with the growth of outreach of Internet. Right now I’m not going to discuss the technological aspect, but being much in Economics I’d love to outline the economic benefits, with special reference to the developing countries, whereby the cost of education has lead the major part of population of away from education. Reducing the cost of hard copy and printing, online education best suits the economies with limited budget for education, since the cost of technology with the widespread of it is decreasing.

While browsing, I’ve come across some facts according to which Online Education has deep roots in the developed countries while the developing countries either do not support or the ratio is very low. Wondering on it, just realized the impact of the economic growth if these (developing) countries just spend a little amount on leveling the grounds for distant learning programs.

Well, this is only a suggestion; hope to see some practices in this regard. One thing that I can do at my level is to point out, and that’s what I’m working on.

Leave a Reply

